Nominating Committee Report

Dorothy Checotah-Chair

Members

Dorothy Checotah-Chair, Lisa Coates and Greg Bledsoe

Committee Description

The Nominating Committee consist of three members who will select and recommend the nominees to fill the vacant seat(s) on the Board of Trustees. Persons elected will be voted on by the congregation at the upcoming meeting. The Committee can consider each candidate's skills and professional input, as well as church participation. The Committee will also select and recommend a nominee for the Board President (as needed).

New Nominees for 2025-26

Lovelace Akuma, Denise Dutton, Kim Holland, Pauline Farmer-Koppenol (Everywhere member), Ben McDonald and Dale Watts

The Nominating Committee is recommending Deanna Tirrell to be the next President of the Board of Trustees.

Goals for 2025-26

- 1. Fill the six vacancies on the Board of Trustees.
- 2. Select nominees who will add to the diverse representation of the Board .
- 3. Nominate the next President of he Board of Trustees.

Submitted by: Dorothy Checotah

Email address: d.checotah@icloud.com